Wednesday, December 27, 2023
HomeGamingWhat Do Stars Mean in Dragon Ball Legends?

What Do Stars Mean in Dragon Ball Legends?

Dragon Ball Legends has a lot of features and perks to make the game fascinating for fans. From power moves to character switches, most of these get updates from time to time. One of the outstanding in-game features is the Stars which DBL characters gain from limit breaks. In this article, we will explain what stars mean in Dragon Ball Legends, their essence, and how to get them. Before we launch into that, let’s have a brief overview of the Dragon Balls Legends game.

Dragon Ball Legends is an offshoot video game of the Dragon Ball anime franchise that boasts film series, comics, video games, and many other entertainment options. The game is solely made for mobile devices. DBL as it is commonly shortened was jointly developed by Bandai Namco and Dimps Corporation, then published by Bandai Namco Entertainment.

What Do Stars Mean in Dragon Ball Legends
What Do Stars Mean in Dragon Ball Legends

It was initially released on May 17, 2018, for Android and consequently for iOS devices as well. The main character featured in this game is Shallot who is supported by many other powerful warriors. That being cleared, what are the stars in the game?

What Do Stars Mean in Dragon Ball Legends

The stars in the game are an alternative way of rating characters’ abilities and powering them up. Generally, each star increases that stat of a character, and when accumulated to 347, the character’s Z ability surges too. This implies that stars are linked to Z power. Let’s expand this further:

1 star: +10% Strike Damage
3 stars: +15% Strike Damage (plus minor stats boost)
5 stars: +20% Strike Damage (plus minor stats boost)
7 stars: +25% Strike Damage (plus minor stats boost)

Well, there is obviously some mathematics as to how it works, and the best way to understand them is by playing the game so as to monitor everything in real-time. In the game, characters usually start off with a zero-star rating. The player can then get the character’s rating from there to 7 which is the maximum. Each star increases the boost percentage of the character’s passive ability which will come in handy during combat. Stars are not the sole factor in deciding the overall capability of a character as skills have been proven to beat stars in the game again and again.

Do not miss updates like this anymore, all you need do is stay in touch with Vabsaga. Kindly share this article with everyone, and have fun playing DBL.


Most Popular

Recent Comments